2019 Africa U-17 AFCON draw set for Dar es Salaam

By David Njonga, MirrorSportAfrica

Draws for the 2019 Africa U-17 Cup of Nations (AFCON) will be conducted on Thursday in the Tanzanian capital, Dar es Salaam.

Tanzania will host the championship April 14-28th with eight teams taking part.

Hots Tanzania and Uganda will represent the Council for East and Central African Football Associations (CECAFA) region.

Uganda defeated Ethiopia 3-1 in the final of the qualifiers for the Central East Zone played at the National Stadium in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania in August.

To reach the final Uganda Cubs shocked hosts Tanzania 3-1, while Ethiopia stopped Rwanda at the semi-finals.

The other teams that will take part in the competition include; Morocco, Angola, Nigeria, Cameroon, Guinea and Senegal.

Confederation of African Football (CAF) will carry out separate magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) tests before the tournament takes place in the CECAFA region for the first time.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password