CAF picks Afcon match officials to train in Rabat


By Agencies

MirrorSportAfrica, Cairo

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) has selected match officials who will under go training in Rabat, Morocco ahead of the 2019 Total Africa Cup of Nations (Afcon).

Twenty-seven (27) referees and 29 assistant referees have been selected for the preparatory course scheduled for April 28th to May 5th as part of the build-up for the Afcon.

The 2019 Afcon which will for the first time feature 24 teams will take place June 21st to July 19th in the Egyptian cities of Alexandria, Cairo, Ismailia and Suez.

The selected match officials, representing 33 member Associations, will take part in the intensive eight-day training camp, to decide on the match officials for the final tournament scheduled.

They will undergo medical and physical test besides theoretical and practical sessions under the supervision of experienced CAF Instructors.

A blend of youth and experience, Egypt and Tunisia have the biggest number of representatives five (5), consisting of three referees and two assistant referees.

List of centre referees


Mustapha Ghorbal (Algeria), Helder Martins Rodrigues De Carvalho ( Angola), Joshua Bondo (Botswana), Pacifique Ndabihawenimana(Burundi) , Alioum Alioum (Cameroon), Amin Mohammed Omar (Egypt), Gehad Gershie (Egypt), Mahmoud Zakria El Banna (Egypt ), Bamlak Tessema (Ethiopia), Eric Arnaud Otogo Castane (Gabon), Gassama Bakary Papa (Gambia), Daniel Nii Ayi Laryea (Ghana ), Peter Waweru (Kenya), Mahamadou Keita (Mali), Redouane Jiyed (Morocco), Noureddine El Jaafari (Morroco), Jackson Pavaza (Namibia), Jean Jacques Ndala Ngambo (Rd Congo), Louis Hakizimana  (Rwanda), Maguette Ndiaye (Senegal)Bernard Camille (Seychelles), El Fadil Mohamed Hussein (Sudan), Victor Miguel De Freitas (South Africa), Sadok Selmi (Tunisia), Youssefe Essrayri (Tunisia), Guirat Hythem (Tunisia ), Janny Sikazue (Zambia).

Assistant referees

Moukrane Gourari  (Algeria), Abdelhak Ectchiali (Algeria), Jerson Emiliano Dos Santos  (Angola), Seydou Tiama (Burkina Faso), Nguegoue Elvis Guy Noupue (Cameroon), Evarist Menkouande (Cameroon), Issa Yaya (Chad), Soulaimane Almadine (Comoros ), Tahssen Abo El Sadat (Egypt), Abouelregal Mahmoud (Egypt), Tesfagiorghis Berhe (Eritrea), Samuel Temesgin (Ethiopia), Sidibe Sidiki (Guinea), Gilbert K. Cheruiyot (Kenya), Souru Phatsoane (Lesotho), Attia Amsaaed (Libya), Lionel Andrianantenaiana  (Madagascar), Azgaou Lahcen (Morocco), Arsenio Maringule (Mozambique), Mahamadou Yahaya (Niger), Baba Adel (Nigeria), Oliver Safari (Rdc), El Hadji Malick Samba (Senegal), Djibril Camara (Senegal), Zakhele Thusi Siwela(South Africa), Mohammed Ibrahim(Sudan), Waleed Ahmed Ali (Sudan), Yamen Mellouchi (Tunisia), Anouar Hmila  (Tunisia)


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password